Environmental Sustainability

Contact us

Our award winning Environmental Sustainability Team is comprised of the following members of staff. We also work closely with colleagues across the University including Social Responsibility, Operational Services, Mechanical and Energy and Procurement. To contact any member of the Environmental Sustainability Team please email es@manchester.ac.uk or call 0161 275 7686.

James Thompson - Vice-President for Social Responsibility

James Evans - University Lead for Environmental Sustainability

Emma Gardner - Head of Environmental Sustainability

Key areas: strategic management, plans, carbon management

Lucy Millard - Environmental Sustainability Manager

Key areas: promoting positive behaviour, communications, engagement

Helen Cutts - Environmental Sustainability Project Officer

Key areas: strategic waste management, sustainable laboratories, sustainable construction and design

Julia Durkan - University Sustainable Campus Officer

Key areas: sustainable travel, living campus

Alexander Clark - Environmental Coordinator for the Directorate of the Student Experience

Key areas: residences, student experience

Chris Worden - Environmental Sustainability Assistant

Key areas: Green Impact, general enquiries, events

Joe Rees - Project Support Assistant

Key areas: energy behaviour change, applied sustainability projects